Day 3 - Province Chapter


March 18


The third day of the Chapter
was for the discernment and election of the Province Leadership Team. In the
presence of Sr. Brigid Lawlor, representative of Sr. Ellen Kelly and through a
spirit guided process, the Chapter body elected Sr. Mary Susan Montano, RGS as
the new Province Leader of Philippines – Japan Province.

The apostolic delegates voted
to have five members of the Apostolic Province Leadership Team with three for
election and two for appointment. The contemplative delegates on the other
hand, voted to have two contemplative councilors, one elected and one

The elected members of the Province Leadership Team are:


Sr. Ma. Gemma Dinglasan

Sr. Ma. Arabella Balingao

3. Sr. Ma. Alicia Andres



1. Sr. Mary Lilly Simon Sorop


Sr. Susan Montano will still discern the councilors for